Vine App great for video storytellers

Yay! The Vine app finally came out for the Android, and I signed up right away. You can tell a quick story on video with the 6 second looping video application.

Here is one of my first Vine videos. Since you only get 6 seconds for the video, you have to make every shot count.

 
Vine: The making of a pretzel

I think this is a great tool to use when you’re on an assignment. Get some quick shots and send your Vine out on Twitter to promote your story that you’ll later have in the newspaper, on television, online or even the radio.

Whether it’s a feature or hard news story, Vine will come in handy for all storytellers. But to produce a good video from beginning to end, practice, practice, practice. Learn how to use the 6 seconds to tell a story.  Yes, it can be done.

About Rebecca Aguilar

Journalism is my life. I've been a reporter for 35 years. My office is the world. During my career I have been honored with 50 journalism awards and nominations. I'm also an Emmy-nominated TV commentator. I'm currently the VP of Programs for SPJ Fort Worth Chapter. I'm also the former VP of Online for the National Association of Hispanic Journalists.

Posted on June 9, 2013, in Apps, Journalist, News reporter, Social Media and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

